Hiding comments from site users or students
There are two ways that comments can be hidden from site users [students]. The two can be used separately or in combination.
- Where all comments are private between site owners [instructors] and users [students].
- Where all comments made by the owners [instructors] are invisible to students until they are released and made visible to users [students].
These options are available in the Manage – Customize area by checking and unchecking these boxes.
Note also that there is a “Peer Review” template mode that sets up your site so that all site users [students] can see all of the site-wide videos, but commenting/discussion is only within groups.
If you need a different configuration of comment visibility, please ask us at email@example.com — it may well be already built into the system.